Studio Sophisticada Inspiration

1 Nov

We are having some strange weather down here in South Florida.  It’s been musty, foggy, and yet cold at the same time.  That’s as close as we pretty much get to the fall down here.  Then I saw a great couch at West Elm.  End of story: I was inspired me to create this:

1. West Elm, 2. Z Gallerie, 3. Anthropologie, 4. Z Gallerie, 5. Z Gallerie, 6. Crate and Barrel, 7. Z Gallerie, 8. Anthropologie, 9. Ikea, 10. Ikea, 11. Z Gallerie, 12. West Elm, 13. Behr-Evening Hush

I could see this room in the studio of some artsy and cultured chic in some loft or studio in New York or Chicago.  What do you think?  Could  you see yourself in this room? 

One Response to “Studio Sophisticada Inspiration”

  1. Bethany Dirksen November 2, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    I love those flower inspired throw pillows. That could be a fun weekend project to make them!

    I just stumbled across your blog for the first time and thought I would say hello! I looked through a few of your posts and love your style. You have a wonderful way of writing as well. Very inviting.

    I’m a blogger as well, about the world of art, but my history is in interior design and fashion. I love to hear what people are saying! Hope we get to see more of each other in the future.

    Bethany
    http://www.DirksenDabbles.com

Leave a Reply

