Laundry Room Progress

12 Jan

Here is the progress in the laundry room.  So far the plumbing and electrical work has been done and the washer and dryer are now functional.  We just started the wall yesterday, so it looks like this. 

Yes, I know it’s a mess… it’s a work in progress.  But you can visualize like I can right?  The plan is to build a wooden table on top of the washers and put shelves on top of that along with some DIY wall art and possibly some ballard design safety pins.

 

I went over to Ikea yesterday and bought the Kristaller chandelier for a whopping $40.00.  Yep, that’s all.  I’ve had my eye on this little guy for a while, just didn’t know where he was going to go.

 For the wall color I fell in love with this beauty (remember it from the last post?):

 

I still haven’t found the right color, but right now I am leaning towards Benjamin Moore’s squash.  As far as the print goes, that might be wallpaper, but I found a stencil over at Cutting Edge Stencil (on Etsy) that makes me feel just as happy as the one above does.  It is the allover peony pattern: 

 

Nice, huh?  I’m so excited!  How is your laundry room looking these days?

Leave a Reply

